Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture

I’m so madly in love with the Mexican culture!! Colorful, friendly, open, warm and beautiful are words I use when I tell about Mexico. Since I really like using my ‘Mexico pics’ for the Weekly Photo Challenge I limited myself this time a little: All these pictures are taken in Oaxaca. Oaxaca is the capital of the state Oaxaca and totally worth visiting!

Usually I post like 4 photo’s in a challenge, but I have so many pictures I wanna share. Here’s a wide variety of my entry;

The church in the 8th picture is the Church of Santo Domingo de GuzmΓ‘n (el Templo de Santo Domingo de GuzmΓ‘n). It’s an extremely fancy church and there are over 60,000 sheets of 23,5 karat gold leaf used for the decoration of the interior. Crazy right.

I love to take pictures of Mexican people. Their faces are absolutely stunning, especially when they get older. I can’t wait to go back to the country I love most of all and to those loving people. Me encanta la cultura Mexicana!

6 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture

  1. Beautiful pictures! My husband is from Mexico and I have to agree, when we visit his hometown, there is something beautiful, colorful, and real, about the people and culture.

    • Thank you! Mexican people are so kind. At the moment a Mexican friend of mine is staying in my house, I’ll write a huge story about that after he leaves. They are just amazing people with a beautiful country!

Leave a Reply

