Happy Me – Black and White

I really love my Nikon D3100 but I’m not practicing often enough. I’m usually taking pictures of people who don’t notice it or of myself, because I’m not confident enough to practice on people posing for me yet. I’m into black and white photography. I only like a picture when the person in it doesn’t fake his or her expression. Still, when you’re modeling it’s hard to avoid posing your facial expression. These self-portraits aren’t very perfect or whatever, but I think they show that I was very happy at the time (and I still am!). The fact I just came from the beach and didn’t wear any make-up makes the pictures more ‘real’.

Don’t mind letting me know what you think.

3 comments on “Happy Me – Black and White

  1. I’m glad you have an affinity for black and white photography. I do as well. Love the natural look without make-up. You’ve got a good idea here go with it. Get past your hesitation and take pics of other people. I have a feeling they will be good and I will be interested in seeing them.

Leave a comment